Events

Recent Events »

Events By Year - 2013

January

The Myrthen Ensemble
Songs to the Moon
Champs Hill, Sussex
Thu 10th January 2013, 19:30

Schubert: Winterreise
with Elizabeth Burgess
The Old Rectory, Chaffcombe, Somerset
Sat 12th January 2013, 17:00

The Myrthen Ensemble
Songs to the Moon
Wigmore Hall
Fri 18th January 2013, 19:30

Schubert: Winterreise
with Elizabeth Burgess
Woodlands Road, London
Thu 24th January 2013, 19:00

February

Schumann: Dichterliebe
Lunchtime recital with James Cheung
Jacqueline du Pré Music Building, Oxford University
Thu 7th February 2013, 13:15

BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Recital
"Winter in Song" with Joseph Middleton
BBC Radio 3: from the Lammermuir Festival 2012
Fri 8th February 2013, 13:00

BBC Symphony Orchestra
David Sawer: Flesh and Blood (world premiere)
The Barbican
Fri 15th February 2013, 19:30

Canterbury Music Club
Recital with Simon Lepper
St Gregory's Centre for Music, Canterbury
Sun 17th February 2013, 15:00

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Haydn Paukenmesse
City Halls, Glasgow
Thu 21st February 2013, 14:00

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Haydn Paukenmesse
Town Hall, Ayr
Fri 22nd February 2013, 19:30

March

Winterreise
with Elizabeth Burgess
The Great Hall, Southwell, Nottinghamshire
Sun 3rd March 2013, 20:00

Petersfield Musical Festival
Purcell: Hail, bright Cecilia
Festival Hall, Petersfield
Sat 9th March 2013, 19:30

Leith Hill Musical Festival
Bach: St John Passion
Dorking Halls, Dorking, Surrey
Sun 10th March 2013, 19:00

Haydn; Nelson Mass and Durufle; Requiem
The Lea Singers
St Nicholas Church, Harpenden
Sat 16th March 2013, 19:30

Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius
Bracknell and Crowthorne Choral Societies
Reading Concert Hall
Sun 17th March 2013, 19:30

Bach: St John Passion
Eton College Music Society
School Hall, Eton College
Tue 19th March 2013, 20:15

Bach: St Matthew Passion
Le Concert d'Anvers/Octopus Chamber Choir
Antwerp, Belgium
Fri 22nd March 2013, 19:30

Bach: St Matthew Passion
Le Concert d'Anvers/Octopus Chamber Choir
Antwerp, Belgium
Sat 23rd March 2013, 19:30

Bach: St Matthew Passion
Le Concert d'Anvers/La Furia
Grimbergen, Belgium
Sun 24th March 2013, 17:00

April

Monteverdi: Vespers
Le Concert d’Astrée/Emmanuelle Haïm
Opéra de Lille
Thu 4th April 2013, 20:00

Monteverdi: Vespers
Le Concert d’Astrée/Emmanuelle Haïm
Opéra de Lille
Fri 5th April 2013, 20:00

Monteverdi: Vespers
Le Concert d’Astrée/Emmanuelle Haïm
Philharmonie Essen
Sun 7th April 2013, 17:00

Bach: Coffee Cantata
London Handel Festival
TBC
Tue 9th April 2013, 18:00

Bach: Coffee Cantata
London Handel Festival
TBC
Tue 9th April 2013, 20:00

Bach: St John Passion
Yateley Choral Society
St Swithun's Church Yateley
Sat 13th April 2013, 19:00

Songsmiths
Secret Garden
St John's Smith Square
Thu 18th April 2013, 19:30

Carducci Quartet
Finzi: By Footpath and Stile. Barber: Dover Beach
Alfriston, East Sussex
Sun 21st April 2013, 19:30

Carducci Quartet
Finzi: By Footpath and Stile. Barber: Dover Beach
Cardiff University Concert Hall
Tue 23rd April 2013, 19:00

William Walton: Belshazzar's Feast
The University of Manchester Chorus and Symphony Orchestra
Whitworth Hall, Manchester
Sat 27th April 2013, 19:30

May

Thomas Larcher: Die Nacht der Verlorenen
Avanti Chamber Orchestra
Temppeliaukon Church, Helsinki, Finland
Mon 6th May 2013, 19:00

Thomas Larcher: Die Nacht der Verlorenen
Avanti Chamber Orchestra
Wattens, Austria
Sat 11th May 2013, 19:00

Thomas Larcher: Die Nacht der Verlorenen
Avanti Chamber Orchestra
Vienna Konzerthaus, Mozart-Saal, Vienna
Sun 12th May 2013, 19:00

June

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
The Coliseum, London
Fri 14th June 2013, 19:30

Elgar: The Kingdom
The Chichester Singers
Chichester Cathedral
Sat 15th June 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
The Coliseum, London
Tue 18th June 2013, 19:30

Songsmiths
Spitalfields Music Summer Festival
Shoreditch Church
Thu 20th June 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
The Coliseum, London
Fri 21st June 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
The Coliseum, London
Mon 24th June 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
The Coliseum, London
Wed 26th June 2013, 19:30

July

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam
Wed 3rd July 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam
Fri 5th July 2013, 19:30

Britten: Death in Venice
English National Opera
Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam
Sun 7th July 2013, 13:30

Australian Festival of Chamber Music
The Masked Ball
Townsville Civic Theatre
Fri 26th July 2013, 20:00

Australian Festival of Chamber Music
Concert Conversations
Townsville Civic Theatre
Sat 27th July 2013, 10:00

Australian Festival of Chamber Music
Three Wise Men
St Margaret Mary's Church, Townsville
Sun 28th July 2013, 11:30

Australian Festival of Chamber Music
Ray Golding Sunset Series - Love Songs
Townsville Civic Theatre
Mon 29th July 2013, 17:30

August

Celebrating English Song
Recital with James Baillieu and Cara Berridge
St Bartholomew's Church, Tardebigge
Sun 18th August 2013, 15:00

North Norfolk Festival
Recital with Katherine Broderick and Simon Lepper
St Mary's Church, South Creake
Sun 25th August 2013, 19:00

October

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff
Tue 1st October 2013, 20:00

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Town Hall, Birmingham
Fri 4th October 2013, 19:30

Songsmiths
Fauré - Poème d'un jour
St John's Smith Square
Tue 8th October 2013, 19:30

Leeds Lieder Festival
Eine Nacht in Venedig - A Serenade to Serenissima
The Venue, Leeds College of Music
Fri 11th October 2013, 20:15

The Sir Arthur Bliss Song Series
Britten - Songs and Proverbs of William Blake
The Old Library, Pembroke College, Cambridge
Wed 16th October 2013, 20:00

Walter Carroll Lunchtime Concert
Britten - Songs and Proverbs of William Blake
The Martin Harris Centre - The University of Manchester
Thu 17th October 2013, 13:10

A Britten Celebration
Recital with James Baillieu
Balliol College, Oxford
Sun 20th October 2013, 20:30

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Linbury Studio Theatre, Royal Opera House
Mon 21st October 2013, 19:45

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Linbury Studio Theatre, Royal Opera House
Tue 22nd October 2013, 19:45

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Linbury Studio Theatre, Royal Opera House
Fri 25th October 2013, 19:45

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
Linbury Studio Theatre, Royal Opera House
Sat 26th October 2013, 18:00

November

Britten - War Requiem
Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Festival Theatre, Adelaide, Australia
Sat 2nd November 2013, 20:00

Wimbledon Music Festival
Bach Choral Masterpieces
St John's, Spencer Hill, SW19 4NZ
Sat 9th November 2013, 20:15

Greek
Music Theatre Wales
RNCM, Manchester
Tue 12th November 2013, 19:30

Britten - Albert Herring
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Barbican
Sat 23rd November 2013, 19:00

Britten - The Canticles
Mark Padmore and Friends
Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
Tue 26th November 2013, 20:15

Schubert - Winterreise
with Libby Burgess
Mansfield Street, London
Thu 28th November 2013, 19:30

Schubert - Winterreise
Recital with James Baillieu
Third Floor Arts Centre, The University of Portsmouth
Fri 29th November 2013, 19:30

December

A Britten Celebration
Kensington and Chelsea Music Society
Leighton House, London
Tue 3rd December 2013, 19:30

Messiah
Hereford Choral Society
Hereford Cathedral
Sat 7th December 2013, 19:30

Britten - The Canticles
Mark Padmore and Friends
RNCM, Manchester
Mon 9th December 2013, 19:30

Britten - The Canticles
Mark Padmore and Friends
La Monnaie, Brussels
Wed 11th December 2013, 20:00

Berlioz - L'enfance du Christ
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Barbican
Sun 15th December 2013, 14:00